Easter decor

I can’t believe we have our air conditioning on in the first half of March! This is so rare. We’ve had temps in the 80s for a few days, and its here to stay for atleast several more days. So I do believe Spring is Here! It was time to finish my Easter decorations.

First I updated my front door wreath. I wrapped a styrofoam wreath with multicolored yarn and hot glued a springy green flower on the front – super easy! And under $10!

Then I gave my dining room table some love. Featuring my first ever no-sew project…my table runner! I made this last fall and had put it away during the holidays. I am so happy with my choice of fabric; I even had enough leftover to make this memo board! To make the table runner, all I did was fold in an inch on each underside, place stitch witchery inside the fold, and iron away…on all 4 sides. Voila! When I made it last fall, I added a bowl of green apples to it for some fall decor, but at the time, I had no idea how well it was going to work with my spring decor!  It was so easy that I’m tempted to make one for every season!

Fall decor

The bunny/wagon is an heirloom from my grandmother. And the smaller figurines are from my husband’s grandmother. The centerpiece I crafted this afternoon.

*Important update: after posting this, I found out from my aunt that not only was this my grandmothers bunny/wagon, it was made by my great-grandmother when she took a ceramic class in 1969! Her initials and the date are carved in the bottom! So maybe I got a little of my artsy/craftsy side from her!

Spring Decor

*

I used an almond colored Krylon spray paint on an old glass vase. Then hot glued Hershey’s robin eggs onto sticks I collected from the front yard. The ribbon I had on hand in my craft stash. Total cost of paint + candy~ $5 (vase and sticks I already had).

Its the same idea I used for Halloween where I glued candy corn onto sticks.

And for Christmas where I glued tiny ornaments.

Once I find something that works well, sometimes I go a little crazy with it!

Happy Spring!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maliakal
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 01:20:53

    Beautiful Easter Decoration. I can use them for my Easter party. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

